Welcome Stumble Upon!

8 01 2010

The Thinking Person’s Beer is a very new blog. We have only been around for about a month. And while every blogger dreams of fame and fortune, I was very happy just showing it to friends and family and getting spread by word of mouth.

Needless to say, when I woke up this morning and found my hit count sky rocket to 450 hits before 11:30, I was shocked and confused. So I would like to say “welcome!’ and “thank you for visiting.”

Since we are a young blog, we don’t have a lot of posts yet. But I would like to share some of my favorites with you.

What is A Thinking Person’s Beer? This is our first post. And it outlines my goals of this blog. Simply put, a thinking person’s beer is one that promotes life and community.

What is Beer? In this post, we explore the four classic ingredients in beer and the science and art of mixing those ingredients to make tasty beer.

A Decade of Beer Ads This is a series of posts where we hastily derive sociological statements about American Beer Culture through beer advertisements found on YouTube. As of publishing time, we have posted on 50’s, 60’s, 70’s, and 80’s.

Best Beers of 2009 For the New Year, I looked back at all the beers I had for the first time in 2009 and selected my favorites.

Know Your Beer Styles I believe 99% of drinking beer is subjective and dependent on situation. However, the brewing community has created a common definition of what a beer style should resemble. Every Tuesday, we look at what the Beer Judge Certification Program defines a beer style as.

When in Copenhagen When the Copenhagen Summit on Climate Change happened last month, I wrote a post on the top ten most environmentally friendly breweries.

Actions

Information

One response

16 08 2010
Nuje

A Beer and a Chic. What is your first choice? I bet it’s the beer. I don’t know why it’s a kinda of normal thing to man. Any idea?

Leave a Reply

